My hunny has left. He's off to play in the giant sandbox in the Middle East. I am a little bit sad. But I know things will turn out just fine =o). I have faith in us; we have a very strong relationship. A little bit of ocean won't tear it apart!
    I also have to give props again to the MINI people! Seriously, everyone should go out and buy a MINI just for the friends, it's great. They keep me busy, motivated, laughing, etc. Exactly what I need right now. Plus it keeps Craig on my mind (in a good way) too. I'm not sitting at home thinking about how lonely it is, instead I'm out driving about thinking about 'Craig would love this road, I'll have to show it to him when he gets back!' and so on. Chucky (the MINI) and I will be undertaking many more adventures here soon. I plan on heading out at least to NC, but probably making some trips as well to GA and to FL. And also out west! To CA and AZ as well. What fun! Happy motoring!
    One thing I don't understand for the life of me, though, is where did all these people come from? When Craig left, I had people coming out of the woodwork telling me that they're here for me, let them know if I need anything, calling to make sure I'm ok, etc etc. Yet, after the adoption, over half of these people were nowhere to be found. What's funny, is my current situation is not nearly as life-threatening as my previous one. Makes the support group kind of backwards, doesn't it? I keep saying in my head that it's probably just because of awkwardness. People don't know how to deal with adoption, it's not a topic that is discussed often, and so they don't know how to make me feel better, so they just don't do anything. While, yes, that may be true for some people, I know that's not the case for all. I'm pretty sure it's because they didn't agree with our decision. But you know what? I can't worry about those people. I will just tell them thanks, and know that I have learned I can't actually count on them. Sucks it has to be that way, but what can I do? Walk through with grace and style, and that's it.



Leave a Reply.