So, Craig and I went out the other night with some friends. We got to talking about same-sex viewpoints and how women are so much harsher to other women than men are to other men. It is so true! We have a tendency to nitpick everything about other people. I think it's because women are so much more self conscious, so they pick at the things they don't like about themselves. Like, if I see a chick walking down the street with a REALLY low cut shirt I'm going to scoff at her because I don't have the...assets...to pull it off myself. Lets talk about a bar scene. Women (in general) are so much more competitive than men and I think that is where a lot of it comes from. When a guy walks into a bar, every other guy is his friend until proven otherwise. You would think they are all best buds! However, with women it's the opposite! When a woman walks into a bar, every other woman is her ENEMY until proven otherwise. Why is that? Why can't we be just as easygoing and free-spirited as the guys? Again, my theory of women are more competitive. So ladies, when you see another girl, whether it be in a bar, in the grocery store, in the post office, whatever, at least smile. Maybe say hello in a friendly tone! Or heck, even say something like "I just love your shirt!" or "wow, your kids are so adorable!". A little kindness can go a long way.



Leave a Reply.